Reviews - Novello B & B

Excellent location - Rating 4/5

Stayed at the hotel overnight. Location excellent. Friendly and welcoming. Breakfast beautiful and lots of it. Would definitely stay again. Great value for money!

Reviewer:Kerry Canning | Sun 19th Nov 2017


Good break- Rating 5/5

Had a great time in Blackpool the Novello B&Bwas a great place to stay

Reviewer:Denise Major | Fri 17th Nov 2017


Novello guest house - Rating 5/5

We would highly recomend the novello guest house very friendly nice breakfast the room was nice and clean and comfortable thank you

Reviewer:Marie Entwistle | Thu 16th Nov 2017


Stay for 3 nights 11th - 14th nov - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly and clean.Ideal location for where I wanted to be.Thanks for having me

Reviewer:Sandra Boon | Wed 15th Nov 2017


ONE OF THE BEST! - Rating 5/5

Having stayed at quite a few Blackpool Hotels/B&Bs,over the years,this B/B is the best we have stayed in,the couple who run it are excellent at what they do,they are very friendly and helpful,nothing is to much trouble,the B&B is immaculate,good quality bedding and towels etc.The breakfast is the best we have ever had in Blackpool,give this HOTEL a try,you won\'t be dissapointed.

Reviewer:Kevin Simons | Wed 15th Nov 2017


Stay for 3 nights 11th - 14th nov - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly and clean.Ideal location for where I wanted to be.Thanks for having me

Reviewer:Sandra Boon | Wed 15th Nov 2017


Novello B&B - Rating 4/5

My wife and I stayed for one night at the Novello but wished we had booked for a longer stay. We will certainly stay there again in the very near future. Ray Hamilton

Reviewer:raymond hamilton | Mon 13th Nov 2017


Novello - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night bed and breakfast lovely clean hotel Nice staff and real value for moneyAlso in a great central area Would definetly recommend to anyone

Reviewer:Allan Boydell | Sat 11th Nov 2017


Best Yet - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in various B&B/Hotels in Blackpool over the last few years but have now found the best one yet.From arriving to leaving after a 3 night stay every thing was first class.The rooms were clean and tidy, the breakfast was excellent with a very good choice for a B&B. We will certainly be visiting again in 2018. Regards Roy &Norma Whiteley.

Reviewer:Roy Whiteley | Fri 10th Nov 2017


Birthday visit - Rating 5/5

My self and my friend stayed a couple of days and found staffvery friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Lovely and clean, ironand ironing board on every landing.Comfy beds and excellent breakfast.Plus close to everywhere. Will definatelybook again and would recommend to anyone looking for excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Susan Lord | Fri 10th Nov 2017


Good stay - Rating 5/5

Another lovely stay at the Novello, our fourth maybe fifth stay. Comfortable rooms, super breakfast and 10/10 for our hosts. Lovely central location for Tower, Winter Gardens, shopping, arcades, promenade and piers. Thank You Novello !

Reviewer:Yvonne Morris | Wed 8th Nov 2017


Perfect - Rating 4/5

Had a great stay, fabulous location and good value for money. The breakfast was perfect and hosts were very friendly. We would definetly stay here again.

Reviewer:Amy Cherrill | Sun 5th Nov 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great foodFriendly staffComfy clean roomAnd a great view of Blackpool tower from the windows

Reviewer:Carl Morley | Sun 5th Nov 2017


Great location. - Rating 5/5

Excellent.breakfast very good.room clean an tidy.couldnt fault hotel in anyway.

Reviewer:margaret garthwaite | Sun 5th Nov 2017


very good - Rating 4/5

very good overall. good location. nice breakfast.

Reviewer:david bibby | Wed 1st Nov 2017


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Great hosts Everything was as stated on internetNice rooms warm and cosy Breakfast was excellent Would stay again the location was spot on

Reviewer:Sara jane Mills | Tue 31st Oct 2017


Best night sleep in Blackpool yet! - Rating 5/5

I had spoken to the team at Novello prior to arrival as I required a Late check in due to the train times from Scarborough;This wasn\'t a problem and they accommodated me with ease. The Management team were very friendly on arrival and I checked into my room. The room was much bigger than I anticipated with an ensuite shower/bathroom! It was very clean and the bed was the most comfiest that I\'ve stayed at in Blackpool!They even had a Iron &Ironing Board adjacent to my room so I could iron my shirt in the morning, this was a big bonus.And to wrap it up the breaky was \'top notch\'.I hope to stay at this lovely B&B again!

Reviewer:Graeme Farrah | Tue 31st Oct 2017


Fabulous stay at Novello - Rating 5/5

We stayed as a mature couple with our 6 year old grandson. Location was perfect close to sealife, coral island and tower, trams and lights. We even had a brilliant view of the lit up tower from our top floor room which our Grandson really loved. Gina and Graham were excellent helpful hosts and laid on a beautiful breakfast. We would definitely recommend and would certainly stay here on our next visit to Blackpool. Jim &Pat from the Wirral

Reviewer:james mcnally | Sun 29th Oct 2017


Happy- Rating 4/5

Great location near coral island tower and shops. I chose this hotel as I hate dragging heavy bags up flights of stairs because they have a lift. Happy to take the stairs other times. The room was clean warm plenty hot running water,heating and the thing I liked best plenty small milks for self service tea and coffee. The couple ruining the place couldn’t be and more helpful. Warm and friendly nothing any bother. Breakfast was amazing freshly made, good choice cereal toast yougurts, teas coffees etcI would choose this place first next visit to blackpool. October is very busy on resort. Thank you for your hospitality!

Reviewer:Myra Smith | Fri 27th Oct 2017


Well done - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly staff yummy cooked breakfast perfect location will recommend and come again thank you

Reviewer:Laurie Herbert | Tue 24th Oct 2017


Over night stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean and tidy..welcoming and polite hosts..we would stay again at the novello B&B..excellent.

Reviewer:Catherine Brady | Tue 24th Oct 2017


Blackpool - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming, clean, comfortable. Great value for money. Excellent fresh cooked breakfast, would definitely stay there again if needed.

Reviewer:Leonie Riley | Mon 23rd Oct 2017


I Excellent Value at Novello - Rating 4/5

A very convenient Bed and Breakfast Hotel for Central Blackpool attractions. Our room was clean and warm with comfortable beds,with tea, coffee and biscuits.There was a very good choice for breakfast, the staff were very friendly and helpful, For the price we paid the Novello was excellent value .

Reviewer:Leonie Riley | Mon 23rd Oct 2017


friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

we and just an overnight stay at this really nice hotel as we were going to a function at the tower ballroom. It is really close to the tower and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful with information about parking and where to go for our evening meal. Great choice for breakfast too.

Reviewer:Jill Hirst | Mon 23rd Oct 2017


Illuminations weekend- Rating 5/5

Excellent position of novello re access to the coach station. Very clean and well appointed room. Very well organised breakfast and laid out breakfast room. Good quality food, too

Reviewer:Malcolm Smy | Mon 23rd Oct 2017


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Having looked at several B and B places in Blackpool for my 1 night stay the Novello seemed to fit the bill. Very welcoming and good value for money.

Reviewer:Eileen Mollard | Mon 23rd Oct 2017


Lovely comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

The novello is in a great location,spotlessly clean,run by a friendly couple.our room was a twin on the top floor,had all that we needed,clean comfy beds,piping hot shower,tv and tea making facilities with the added treat of biscuits!breakfast was piping hot with a great selection of other items from the buffet,All round excellent value and service will be a pleasure to return when next in blackpool,thankyou x

Reviewer:Julie Beavers | Sun 22nd Oct 2017


My self and my mother - Rating 5/5

Great value very clean great location yards from everything. Breakfast was very good hadeverything i could ask for. Thank you .

Reviewer:Marilyn Bennett | Sat 21st Oct 2017


Good for families on budget. - Rating 4/5

Great value basic b and b .rooms were spotless and breakfast was first class.

Reviewer:Gail Connelly | Sat 21st Oct 2017


TWO NIGHT STAY - Rating 5/5

THE NOVELLO IS A VERY PLEASANT PLACE TO STAY,FRIENDLY STAFF,CLEAN WARM,GOOD BREAKFAST.

Reviewer:ELAINE LEYDEN | Mon 16th Oct 2017


Very reasonable clean and great breakfast - Rating 5/5

Would recommend was nervous about all the rules but found the place to be very friendly and great room very clean and couldn\'t of asked for more for breakfast it was great

Reviewer:Jacqui Brodie | Sun 15th Oct 2017


Regular Blackpool visitor - Rating 5/5

Excellent breakfast with great choice and good fresh coffee room to a good standard and spotless great value

Reviewer:stuart MacIntyre | Fri 13th Oct 2017


3 day stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time in Blackpool made even better by staying at Novello.Breakfast lovely,rooms clean and tidy ,nothing to fault really.I\'m sure new owners will make it even better.

Reviewer:Mr John Clarke | Wed 11th Oct 2017


thomas and isobel - Rating 5/5

lovely hosts, very helpful in every way, FULL English/Scottish breakfast... will be going back soon...

Reviewer:thomas boyce | Mon 9th Oct 2017


Lovely - Rating 4/5

Very warm welcoming , fab big room ,clean and warm . Close to tower and amusements.would definitely rebook ,breakfast was fab as well xThe only downside was we had to vacate room by 10am could of done with a extra hour x

Reviewer:Lisa Stone | Mon 9th Oct 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

The staff were lovely, breakfast was very nice and we had two rooms as their was 7 of us and they were nice and very close to town so could walk every where πŸ˜€

Reviewer:Joanne Smith | Mon 2nd Oct 2017


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night but the hotel was lovely, clean and tidy.The beds were so comfortable πŸ˜€. Owners were very friendly and helpful.Breakfast was fantastic, really enjoyed our stay here. I would recommend this hotel, was a fantastic place to stay

Reviewer:claire ward | Mon 2nd Oct 2017


Best B and B in Blackpool.- Rating 5/5

costumer service was brilliant, room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. They found my watch which I\'d dropped on the floor and was it returned to me when I collected bag later that day. Would not look to stay anywhere else in the future. Thanks a lot, Jamie.

Reviewer:Jamie Eales | Mon 2nd Oct 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Stayed at Novello or 4 nights. First time at this B&B. Excellent location. Excellent food and Very clean and comfortable Room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this and would go back if I visit Blackpool again.

Reviewer:Diane Harper | Sun 1st Oct 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay. Writing this on behalf of my friend who was with me. 5stars. All round.Location. Food. Cleanliness of room.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Diane Harper | Sun 1st Oct 2017


Perfect place! - Rating 5/5

I have stayed here before, the ownership has changed but the environment hasnt, we received a very warm friendly welcome on arrival, me and my young son were given all the info we required, including all the local attractions, easy to access car parks and which establishments allowed children in at certain times. We would recommend this hotel to anyone if any age. The location is great.... close to the tower and various attractions, the rooms were clean and tidy and had all amenities required, the breakfast was lovely and overall the service was fab. Thankyou to Graham and his wife/partner whos name i didnt get! See you next year!

Reviewer:Maria Graham | Sun 1st Oct 2017


Short stay - Rating 4/5

My friend and l came to Blackpool for one night to tick a trip to Funnygirls of our bucket list (which was every bit as fabulous as expected !!)We stayed just the one night at the Novello but would definitely recommend it.It is very close to the seafront and therefore all other amenities .The room was sufficient to our needs,a little need of some TLC/modernisation but clean and everything worked properly, but this was reflected in the price which was very reasonable .The breakfast was great,lots of choice and hot and fresh.The young couple who had it were very pleasant ,especially the gentlemanwho couldn\'t have been more helpful on our arrival ,helping us find parking,ringing taxi\'s for us etc.All in all it was a lovely stay and we will certainly be back and can thoroughly recommend it.☺️

Reviewer:Karen Tottey | Sun 1st Oct 2017


Short stay - Rating 4/5

My friend and l came to Blackpool for one night to tick a trip to Funnygirls of our bucket list (which was every bit as fabulous as expected !!)We stayed just the one night at the Novello but would definitely recommend it.It is very close to the seafront and therefore all other amenities .The room was sufficient to our needs,a little need of some TLC/modernisation but clean and everything worked properly, but this was reflected in the price which was very reasonable .The breakfast was great,lots of choice and hot and fresh.The young couple who had it were very pleasant ,especially the gentlemanwho couldn\'t have been more helpful on our arrival ,helping us find parking,ringing taxi\'s for us etc.All in all it was a lovely stay and we will certainly be back and can thoroughly recommend it.☺️

Reviewer:Karen Tottey | Sun 1st Oct 2017


Short break- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely 4 day break at Novello B&B, room was clean, there was a large range of options for breakfast which was delicious. Excellent hospitality. Couldn’t fault any of my stay with you at the Novello. Just want to say thanks again for putting up with us:)

Reviewer:karen hodgetts | Sun 1st Oct 2017


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved our stay here room was lovely and cosy and clean staff were very nice and breakfast was beautiful definitely going to stay there again

Reviewer:Lisa Buckley | Mon 25th Sep 2017


Family weekend- Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable. Pleasant staff. Clean and comfortable surroundings. Lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Karen Pipes | Mon 25th Sep 2017


Mid week break - Rating 5/5

We always get a warm welcome. The rooms are clean. I like that they use white bedding and towels as it shows how clean they are.

Reviewer:Anne Price | Sun 24th Sep 2017


Novello B&B - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely holiday, clean rooms, comfy beds and fantastic food,friendly staff what more can anyone want? will definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Evelyn Barratt | Sat 23rd Sep 2017


SERVICE - Rating 5/5

We were very happy with our accommodation the rooms were very clean and welcoming. The breakfasts were very good and nice and hot when they were served to you.The selection of cereals , morning breakfast drinks were the best that I have seen in a very long time. Our host Jeff was very pleasant and helpful. I would not hesitate at all to recommend Novello to my friends and family. Brilliant Service Team Novello

Reviewer:Sharonne Cowell | Sat 23rd Sep 2017


Great stay - Rating 5/5

..lovely comfortable,clean room. Friendly welcome and relaxing atmosphere. Great breakfast.

Reviewer:Melanie Daintith | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


Novello B+B - Rating 5/5

VERY CLEAN AND TIDY IT WAS AN EXCELLENT BREAKFAST WELL LOOKED AFTER BY ALL.GOOD TO BE ABLE TO LEAVE LUGGAGE.WE ENJOYED OUR STAY THANKING YOU.

Reviewer:stewart wright | Sat 16th Sep 2017


Great location - Rating 4/5

Well worth the small amount i paid. Rooms are nice and clean. Staff friendly and breakfast was great. Will be stopping there again in future

Reviewer:David Mills | Fri 15th Sep 2017


Holiday in Blackpool- Rating 5/5

Great hotel a short walking distance to the shops &tower great location for people going by bus coach friendly welcoming, rooms spacious &clean also a great breakfast defo would returnthanks for a enjoyable stay .may i also say there is a lift to all floors

Reviewer:Carol-anne McKnight | Fri 15th Sep 2017


good - Rating 4/5

Good clean hotel and fantasic breakfast could of done with being put on a lower floor as we have a young baby and the lift wasnt big enough for pram alot to carry up the stairs but other than this great hotel would stay again

Reviewer:chloe furber | Thu 7th Sep 2017


Excellent in every way - Rating 5/5

Exellent in every way. very clean. very good staff.exellent service very good breakfast. and excellent location would deff. stay here again.could not in any way faultNovello b&b

Reviewer:keith grant | Thu 7th Sep 2017


Wonderful stay - Rating 4/5

Upon arrival, was greeted warmly by the owner and checked in rather swiftly. Unfortunately, there had been a a mishandling of the booking at no fault of the owner. Although we had booked a budget double room, the room was no longer available and checked us into a triple bed studio. Lovely host who resolved the issue quickly and efficiently and could not fault him. The room was lovely and clean and very spacious, with all needs catered for. Would highly recommend staying at the Novello and would definitely return again!

Reviewer:David Belfield | Thu 7th Sep 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Friendly helpful staff clean and comfortable rooms excellent breakfast highly recommend and will definitely return

Reviewer:Lucy Dean | Mon 4th Sep 2017


Blackpool illuminations- Rating 5/5

The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable. The people were very friendly. Breakfast was enjoyable as well as the stay, I would defiantly come back here.

Reviewer:melissa leech | Sun 3rd Sep 2017


Great place - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the flat which was clean spacious well maintained. Great location. Lovely breakfast piping hot and good choice. Staff friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend.

Reviewer:Kerry Fulford | Sun 3rd Sep 2017


4 day break with grandson - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a fab time whilst staying at the Novello. Fantastic breakfast and choice. Great locality. Hotel very nice and clean. Staff helpful and pleasant. Would recommend. Defo will return.

Reviewer:Denise Barrowcliffe | Sat 2nd Sep 2017


Very friendly welcoming clean place- Rating 5/5

Myself and two children (14 &16) were greeted with a friendly manner. Our room was clean and nice. The location was great as not right on the front but a very short 2\'min walk to be there. Our room was on the 3rd floor and not noisy at all. The breakfast in the morning was fast, cooked perfectly and plenty of choice for all. I\'d DEFINITELY recommend here and I would happily rebook A+

Reviewer:Nicole Dennis | Thu 31st Aug 2017


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved our stay, we came for a gig on 26th august. Wonderful and clean, free eye mask and ear plugs. really central could hop to the tower. Breakfast was homely, and the filter coffee was a great touch. Lovely and quiet for it being smack in the middle of the hustle and bustle. All the staff extremely plesant and polite nothing was to much to ask. Definitely would stay there again.

Reviewer:Rebecca Daff | Tue 29th Aug 2017


Relaxing Stay - Rating 4/5

This B&B was a really nice and relaxing place to stay in. I was up in Blackpool for Livewire Festival and where it was based was a 5 minute walk from this B&B. The staff were friendly and welcoming and had a nice atmosphere about it.

Reviewer:Matthew Polson | Tue 29th Aug 2017


Great breakfast - Rating 5/5

Great value for money with great breakfast

Reviewer:Daniel Bamber | Mon 28th Aug 2017


Fantastic- Rating 4/5

Fantastic place with a delicious breakfast

Reviewer:Lucy Usher | Sat 26th Aug 2017


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Good location, comfortable room , good facilities

Reviewer:jack gardner | Sun 20th Aug 2017


Great value, central location- Rating 5/5

Last minute visit to Blackpool and booked this based on previous reviews. Great value, and so close to the tower.

Reviewer:Alison Campbell | Sat 19th Aug 2017


Best location - Rating 4/5

Awesome location, friendly staffs, nice quality breakfast, you exactly get there what you need.

Reviewer:Vishal Variya | Thu 17th Aug 2017


excellent value for money - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for one night tuesday 15th AugustOne of the best b&bs we\'ve stayed at in blackpool great location will definitely be staying again

Reviewer:carole hampson | Thu 17th Aug 2017


Are stay at novello - Rating 5/5

Brilliant ! I dont have any complaint ... I will be staying at this hotel again Thank you

Reviewer:Sarah Shirlow | Wed 16th Aug 2017


Lovely - Rating 5/5

last minute booking with my daughter and mum. Spotless clean comfy beds great location...all positive would certainly use again

Reviewer:Kath Straw | Tue 15th Aug 2017


Value for money.- Rating 4/5

Couldn\'t recommend a better value b&b in Blackpool. Very late booking- and was given a very good deal for 2 nights with breakfast at only Β£90. The chap that works here was very welcoming and friendly from the minute we walked through the door. We was a nervous couple with a 1 year old, worried about staying in a b&b as havnt before, but the bloke was very accommodating making sure we had everything we needed and extra. The b&b was only 5 minutes from the sea front meaning my partner didn\'t have to drive at all for 2 days which was lovely. The room was very clean and tidy and had tea making facilities and tv with free wifi making it a lot more hassle free for us with a baby. Overall hotel was quite at night as the place had a quite policy which was nice as it ment our son could sleep peacefully. Would deffinatly be using again!

Reviewer:Rebecca Youmasn | Mon 14th Aug 2017


great B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed 11th aug to 13th,Nice friendly people,lovely clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was great and HOT. only 2 min walk to sea front, this b&b is in a good location . we would stay here again.

Reviewer:karen billingsley | Mon 14th Aug 2017


Very happy - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay the staff was very friendly and happy to help rooms were comfortable and very spacious my daughter felt at ease and was very happy to stay here too. We was situated very close to the sea front and all the attractions πŸ˜ƒ we would definatley reccomend to stay here

Reviewer:Lisa Reid | Fri 11th Aug 2017


Blackpool at its best - Rating 5/5

Stayed here with my Grandson Rhys for the Rebellion Festival arriving on the Thursday staying until the Monday.The room was clean,plenty of space and airy and the beds comfortable, with a well cooked and plentyful breakfast. The staff friendly and polite.Excellantly positioned to get to the Winter Gardens we will be very happy to book here for next years festival.

Reviewer:Bob Hamilton | Thu 10th Aug 2017


Already booked for next year - Rating 4/5

Have stayed here every year for past 8 years or so. Always a warm welcome &unobtrusive service. Booked again for next year.

Reviewer:Michael McShane | Tue 8th Aug 2017


Clean and friendly - Rating 5/5

Very nice and clean lovely stay

Reviewer:Angela Saxby | Tue 8th Aug 2017


Perfect Location - Rating 3/5

Warm, friendly greeting. Room clean and tidy, bed linen spotless. Breakfast good and as you\'d expect.Close to all amenities. Two car parks nearby.

Reviewer:Margaret Sadler | Fri 4th Aug 2017


Best B&B in Blackpool - Rating 5/5

First time staying at Novello but won\'t be my last . Great value for money, great breakfast , clean rooms , great location

Reviewer:Lesley Ginnelly | Thu 3rd Aug 2017


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Room very clean.Breakfast excellent with plenty of choices.Lovely hosts.Would recommend without hesitation.

Reviewer:David Brookfield | Sun 30th Jul 2017


One nights stay.- Rating 5/5

The Novello is really close to Blackpool tower and has a major car park across the rd which was very convenient.Only downside was a little bit pricey. (We paid Β£16 for 48hrs). The hotel was very clean and tidy and the guy on reception was very welcoming.We would stay here again but would book a bigger room as we had a small double and bed was a little too small for us. Free eye mask and ear plugs were a nice touch!! Would recommend.

Reviewer:Tracey Gough | Sun 30th Jul 2017


newton - Rating 5/5

very friendly cossy bed excellect breakfasti will b going back to c them

Reviewer:mandy newton | Thu 27th Jul 2017


Very Nice Stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice stay. Clean and comfortable, lovely breakfast. Staff friendly and polite.

Reviewer:Carol Ratcliffe | Thu 27th Jul 2017


Ianto shea - Rating 5/5

Everything I could have wished for, at a more than reasonable price.

Reviewer:Ianto Shea | Thu 27th Jul 2017


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Great location, lovely big breakfast, nice clean room, very friendly host, all necessary facilities. Would stay here again

Reviewer:Joanne Herbert | Wed 26th Jul 2017


Clean tidy great location - Rating 5/5

Great location, solid bnb didn\'t have breakfast, wifi worked well, room tidy

Reviewer:Patrick Barnes | Tue 25th Jul 2017


review - Rating 4/5

Good clean accommodation,friendly and approachable staff and good selection available for breakfast, very good price for our one night stay.

Reviewer:Diane Cox | Tue 25th Jul 2017


Blackpool - Rating 4/5

Had a very enjoyable stay with my 2 year old granddaughter rooms clean and nice breakfast very helpful and a great location

Reviewer:Susan Bunting | Sat 15th Jul 2017


good - Rating 4/5

The room was clean and everything comfortable, I liked the small reading light and decor. Shower and en suite facilities were good.Would come again.

Reviewer:Corinna Hauff | Mon 10th Jul 2017


Blackpool brake - Rating 4/5

Great value for money. Very plesent landlord.

Reviewer:Michael Fortune | Thu 6th Jul 2017


nice - Rating 5/5

Nice clean friendly hotel. cute room. lovely staff. Nice location next to the beACH

Reviewer:Boruch Steinhaus | Thu 6th Jul 2017


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, lovely clean and comfortable accommodation and great breakfast. Overall excellent value for money

Reviewer:David Hobson | Wed 5th Jul 2017


Winter gardens- Rating 5/5

Great place excellent staff and fabulous facilitiesEasy access to all areas

Reviewer:Ian Paterson | Tue 20th Jun 2017


a good place to stay - Rating 5/5

I was only able to stay for two nights but found this b&b very welcoming, comfortable and clean. This is the second time I have stayed at this establishment and will try to do so when next in Blackpool.

Reviewer:Eddie Collict | Thu 15th Jun 2017


Great hotel .great location.- Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel lift to all floors rooms very nice and bed very comfortable hotel in great location and staff helpful would stay there again great price .

Reviewer:Teresa Rutherford | Sat 10th Jun 2017


Fabulous stay - Rating 4/5

Really friendly hotel,thankyou from everyone in our group that stayed at your hotel.you were most welcoming to us all .Your cooked breakfast was fabulous.Will certainly stay here again

Reviewer:Valerie Hibbert | Thu 8th Jun 2017


Lovely B & B - Rating 4/5

Lovely clean and friendly. Location was great! Breakfast was great! Would definetly recommend it.

Reviewer:Marieclaire Hall | Mon 29th May 2017


Great location- Rating 5/5

Nice friendly staff. Clean and comfortable quiet hotel great breakfast. Would recommend and would visit again.

Reviewer:Donna Spenceley | Mon 29th May 2017


Beautiful - Rating 5/5

Lovely place nice people nice food want too come back again all around I\'d give it 10 out of 10 thank u for having us

Reviewer:Maria Beatson | Sun 28th May 2017


Mini break - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation, owner very friendly &polite. The full English breakfast was amazing . Good location , would definitely stay there again πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Reviewer:Jeanette Tames | Sun 28th May 2017


Great very- Rating 5/5

Very Nice people and give me a quality service

Reviewer:Adam Doran | Tue 23rd May 2017


mr alan logan - Rating 5/5

The novello blackpool we had a great night sleep the room was very clean and the decor was kept to agood standardand breakfast was exellentand great servicewillbe going back again

Reviewer:alan logan | Sun 21st May 2017


Little break - Rating 5/5

We just love this place. We\'ve been here several times and each time it\'s been a pleasure. It\'s a home from home. The Novello is close to the town and other places of intrest. \"Thank you Novello\"

Reviewer:Anne Was-Maybury | Fri 12th May 2017


Very good- Rating 4/5

Had a great stay very friendly and helpful made to feel welcome

Reviewer:J Tullett | Tue 9th May 2017


Novello - Rating 5/5

Great stay..suited needs for attending conference..clean tidy and quiet..would stay again

Reviewer:paul colton | Thu 4th May 2017


central, clean, and what you would expect.- Rating 3/5

Did what it said on the tin, stayed for just the one night. Nice and quiet. Lift makes all the difference when your on the top floor. Host was very nice and made you feel welcome. Breakfast was as it should be, big and hearty. Only down side is no on site parking.Had to search around for somewhere to put the car. Read the small print if you have a car. otherwise, nice little overnight stay.

Reviewer:John Lawson | Sat 29th Apr 2017


Highly Recommended- Rating 5/5

We would highly recommend this centrally located hotel. The staff were all very helpful and the breakfast was superb. We have already booked to return in the summer for our trip to see the darts.

Reviewer:Keith Chappell | Wed 19th Apr 2017


Great stay! - Rating 4/5

Good location, simple booking in procedure and very helpful couple who own the hotel. Great breakfast which is served quickly and piping hot. Bathroom upgrade wouldn\'t go amiss but clean n tidy place. Would deffo use again. Thanks.

Reviewer:Michele Holdsworth | Sun 16th Apr 2017


Business stay - Rating 5/5

Wishing Paul and the team every success. Lovely en suite single room lovely breakfast and a lovely couple. I will definitely be back soon .

Reviewer:Gerry Chisholm | Fri 14th Apr 2017


Business stay - Rating 5/5

Wishing Paul and the team every success. Lovely en suite single room lovely breakfast and a lovely couple. I will definitely be back soon .

Reviewer:Gerry Chisholm | Fri 14th Apr 2017


Pleasantly received - Rating 1/5

Arrived at Novello hotel fairly late, due to work, but found both management and hotel room to be well organised, clean and inviting. Would recommend to anybody, and may be visiting again very soon, thankyou.4 out of 5, website won\'t let me fill out stars on rating.

Reviewer:dale roberts | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Grand national weekend- Rating 5/5

Ideally situated, lovely accommodation

Reviewer:Mrs. cheri bennett | Mon 10th Apr 2017


overnight stay - Rating 4/5

nice friendly hotel,only stayed overnight for a show.

Reviewer:june walker | Fri 7th Apr 2017


Low price for a very nice place- Rating 5/5

Low price. Everything was great. Nice place and and everything is close.

Reviewer:Albert Szilagyi | Tue 28th Mar 2017


Weekend away - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, comfortable beds &good location. Nice breakfast. Cant fault it at all. Would stay there again.

Reviewer:David Steele | Mon 27th Mar 2017


Brilliant bnb - Rating 5/5

Fabulous staff lovely comfy clean breakfast lovrlyx

Reviewer:Lindsay Fairclough | Mon 27th Mar 2017


weekend was brill !! - Rating 5/5

best hotel i have used in blackpool in the past 5 years, breakfast was superb, room spotless, manager Paul &staff very friendly.. will return next time we visit/stay over.. location spot on :-)

Reviewer:colleen dunn | Mon 27th Mar 2017


Novello Hotel- Rating 5/5

Stayed at this wonderful hotel on Saturday night ,Jeff was a great host ,all rooms where spotlessly clean ,and a wonderful breakfast in the morning Wouldstrongly recommend this hotel ,and i if we return this will be our first choiceideally situated for all the main attractions and shopping areas

Reviewer:Mrs. PaulaMcCall| Mon 9th Jan 2017


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed at The Novello for a busy dance competition weekend. Room was clean and warm, staff pleasant and friendly and breakfast was good.Would definitely stay again!Thank you

Reviewer:Arwen Felton | Thu 8th Dec 2016


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed at The Novello for a busy dance competition weekend. Room was clean and warm, staff pleasant and friendly and breakfast was good.Would definitely stay again!Thank you

Reviewer:Arwen Felton | Thu 8th Dec 2016


Weekend away- Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay again price is very good staff friendly will be staying next time we vist Blackpool

Reviewer:Donna Smale | Tue 29th Nov 2016


Good location & very vlean - Rating 5/5

Only stayed a night. Good location &very clean .only met Jef seamed very helpful.

Reviewer:Paul Janes | Tue 29th Nov 2016


Great Visit - Rating 5/5

Manager swapped rooms as my partner didn\'t travel, great gesture. Very friendly and happy staff, room was good, comfy bed and good pillows!! Freshly cooked English breakfast was a hearty start to the day.

Reviewer:Gill Workman | Mon 28th Nov 2016


Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

This B&B is ideally situated for accesing the attractions in Blackpool. We were headed for the Winter Gardens for the national dancing competion so we within walking distance. The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. Plenty of room drinks and you wanted for nothing at breakfast. I will stay again for the next competition. Thanks Novello for the comfortable night.

Reviewer:Ann Sutherland | Mon 28th Nov 2016


10 out of ten- Rating 5/5

No word beats excellent. 😊

Reviewer:Ronald Glover | Sat 26th Nov 2016


Good value - Rating 4/5

Large breakfast, clean comfortable warm bedroom in an ideal central location. Well worth the money.

Reviewer:Bernadette Clarke | Mon 21st Nov 2016


relxing - Rating 4/5

what a lovely relaxing,clean and comfortable b&b,thoroughly recommend

Reviewer:Keith Rodgers | Sat 19th Nov 2016


excellent review - Rating 5/5

Brilliant hotel would defo stay again I\'d recommend to anyone five star service and friendly staff and help is always there if u need it

Reviewer:Peter Rees | Mon 7th Nov 2016


mrs & mr newton - Rating 5/5

i really enjoy my stay very clean roomsexcellect breakfast and very friendly welcomeand i will stay there again

Reviewer:Mandy Newton | Mon 7th Nov 2016


Andrews Birthday - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay rooms were nice/warm and clean all staff were lovely and very helpful we will be staying here again lovely hotel

Reviewer:jeff | Sun 6th Nov 2016


Value for money - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly and clean great for the money

Reviewer:Maud Aldridge | Sat 5th Nov 2016


Mini break - Rating 5/5

Stayed here as a group of 3. We received a warm friendly welcome.Room was clean and very comfortable, had everything we needed. I have recommended it to family who intend visiting Blackpool in the fire.

Reviewer:Laura Dugdale | Fri 4th Nov 2016


Good, clean central accomodation - Rating 5/5

Me, my partner and my mum and dad stayed here for 2 nights the last weekend in October for a long weekend. I was impressed with how clean and well kept the property was and that the bedrooms had the perfect resemblance to the photos on the website. They were small but had everything you needed. Everything was in good working order and the internet was free and available. The dining room was spotless and compliments to the chef because the breakfast was amazing. Even though we had no issues at all I feel that if we had it would have been sorted out straight away.... The friendliness of all the staff was impeccable. I will be visiting again and would have no problems in recommending this property to anyone. Situated behind the famous coral island was away from the main street but close to all attractions.

Reviewer:Miss. Claire Probert | Wed 2nd Nov 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Great place to stay clean tidy wonderful friendly staff great food stayed here a few time will keep going back

Reviewer:Teresa Lowes | Wed 2nd Nov 2016


Friendly, clean and central, perfect! - Rating 5/5

Central location but quite quiet. Very clean. Hosts are very attentive and friendly. Breakfast great. Good portions all nicely cooked with a help yourself buffet of toasts, cereals, juice, fruit and beverages. All you need for a break in Blackpool.

Reviewer:Sophie Kostin | Tue 1st Nov 2016


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

Really nice, clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Lovely breakfast. Room was very clean &comfortable.We would have liked to be able to check in earlier than 2pm but unable to on this occasion due to it being a busy time. Really enjoyed our stay, close to all pubs &shops. Thank you for helping make our weekend very enjoyable.

Reviewer:Wendy Bradford | Mon 31st Oct 2016


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Thank you again for a welcoming and comfortable stay.

Reviewer:Yvonne Morris | Sat 29th Oct 2016


Fantastic B & B - Rating 5/5

Me and my son stayed here for a night when visiting the illuminations. Everything about this place is spot on. Room was spotless and had everything we needed. Location is perfect and right in the middle of everything. Lots of choice for breakfast and even have PG Tips! Winner 😊 Man who owns it os very friendly anf helpful. Nothing is to much trouble. Would highly recommend and would definitely book again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Lisa Johnson | Fri 28th Oct 2016


Great Value - Rating 5/5

We stayed in one of the self contained flats and it was very well equipped, spacious ,clean would not hesitate to come back again or recommend to friends.Brilliant value for money

Reviewer:Steven Garforth | Thu 27th Oct 2016


My Stay - Rating 5/5

Spent 2 nights at The Novello. Was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent. Very friendly owners. Cannot fault it at all. Will be booking again

Reviewer:Wendy Keeton | Thu 27th Oct 2016


Illuminations 2016- Rating 5/5

Made to feel welcome the minute eye contact was made at the door, checking in easy n quick, rooms were tidy &beds comfortable, breakfast was great full English quick service and lovely sausages, Yvette even went out of her way to give my five year old fussy eater his special breakfast of grated cheese ( thank you so much ) would definitely stay here again 100% fab &lovely hosts

Reviewer:Maureen Rodgers | Wed 26th Oct 2016


Great location- Rating 5/5

Great location greeted by friendly owners clean rooms with everything you need for a short stay, lovely breakfast plenty ofchoice will definitely return and recommend if you are going out drinking round Blackpool great value for money

Reviewer:Amanda Crowhurst | Wed 26th Oct 2016


novello hotel - Rating 5/5

we only stayed the one night but the studio flat was perfect every thing we needed was available. we would definately book the novello hotel again

Reviewer:Steve Booth | Tue 25th Oct 2016


Best place I\'ve ever stayed in Blackpool- Rating 5/5

I\'ve been to Blackpool many times with my husband and the children and always come away disappointed with our choice of b&b but our stay at the Novello was a different experience entirely! We stayed in the studio room which had everything you could possibly need for an enjoyable break - a fully fitted kitchen, an iron and ironing board, a great bathroom and a sofa area. It was such a relaxing and stress free break because of this. Staff were always on hand if we needed them without being too \"in your face\"like some b&b owners! The location is spot on &We hope to stay here again and make it our regular place to stay! Thanks again for a great stay.

Reviewer:Victoria Watson | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed at the novello over nite was lovely breckfast was fantasic everything u need was aviabule room was nice n clean staff very plesent and welcoming will be booking again for nx year big thankyou to all aththe novello

Reviewer:Vicky Kenyon | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Novello short stay october 21st-22nd 2016 - Rating 5/5

Very clean throughout made very welcome and only a short distance from centre would recommend

Reviewer:Tony Sharkey | Sat 22nd Oct 2016


top stay - Rating 5/5

Best place to stay in Blackpool makes u welcome on arrival Jeff does rooms are super quality breakfast beautiful beds are comfortable Nice and fresh bathrooms well worth The money definitely stop here again from James and familey

Reviewer:James Gonderton | Wed 19th Oct 2016


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant stay, great central location. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, you won\'t go hungry here, the breakfast is very plentiful. The hotel is very clean and tidy

Reviewer:Lee Hugill | Mon 17th Oct 2016


A fantastic overnight stay at a budget price! - Rating 5/5

Centrally located and a great stay at a great price with breakfast as well. Very polite and coutious staff. I would extremely give my highest recommendations for this hotel if you are considering a budget stay in Blackpool. Excellent all round and will definitely book again with this hotel.

Reviewer:Lee Taylor | Sun 16th Oct 2016


Peaceful breakaway - Rating 5/5

Comfortable,clean and quiet. The breakfast is a must, lots of choice on offer. Jeff makes you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Thank you..

Reviewer:Anne Price | Fri 14th Oct 2016


dance show weekend - Rating 4/5

stayed 1 night pleased with hotelnice and clean, breakfast well organised and location was perfect for us also the price

Reviewer:Elizabeth Wilson | Tue 4th Oct 2016


I\'ll be staying here everytime I\'m in Blackpool. - Rating 5/5

The first thing we noticed about the The Novello B&B was how warm and cosy it was. Check in was a breeze and the host was so friendly and helpful. The B&B in general and our room itself was spotless. Cleaned to a really high standard. I had booked a \"budget double room\"which was only Β£27 per person and so wasn\'t expecting much but I was shocked and pleasantly surprised at what we recieved for such a small fee. We had a bed, wardrobe, safe, hair drier, ironing board and iron, ensuite toilet and shower, tea and coffee making area, free breakfast, wifi as well as a flatscreen tv. All cleaned and kept to a very professional standard. Breakfast in the morning was lovely and more than you could ask for, with lots of greats options. Check out was also a breeze and the host was kind enough to let us leave our bags in the B&B for a few hours when we had a look around Blackpool. Situated just 5 minutes away from The Blackpool Tower, with a convenience store directly facing and a taxi stand a minute walk away, The Novello is in a great location in the heart of Blackpool. Which is quite surprising when you realise how quiet and peacrul it is inside the B&B itself. To summarise I can\'t recommend The Novello enough, I\'ll be staying here everytime I\'m in Blackpool and won\'t even bother looking at other B&B\'s or large hotel chains because it was a delight to stay here and contributed greatly to how good our weekend in Blackpool was. Thanks again!

Reviewer:Marni Ashworth | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


Night stay - Rating 5/5

Great location. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Will definitely visit again.

Reviewer:Terri Wilson | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


A great getaway.- Rating 5/5

Excellent service,clean and comfortable rooms. Full English was excellent. Really central and close to everything.

Reviewer:Mrs. Amanda Benson | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


Good Value for Money - Rating 4/5

5 adults staying in twin and triple rooms. Very clean and good location. We were made very welcome, the staff were accommodating and had a great breakfast service. We all agreed we would defo recommend to others and stay here again.

Reviewer:Brenda Johnstone | Tue 27th Sep 2016


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Got there to check in which was amazely quick, got to our room with a great view of the tower, our room was lovely and clean very spacious.Breakfast was fab help yourself to cereals, fruit,toast and tea we had a full English breakfast it was lovely we will be visiting again.

Reviewer:Jason Jackson | Sun 25th Sep 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with our stay. The room and en-suite were immaculate.Breakfast was lovely with good choices and staff were very friendly.We are already thinking of booking up again for next year!!!

Reviewer:Lyndsay Mackay | Sun 25th Sep 2016


a lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

me and my wife stayed at the novello just overnightbut we were made to feel like we had been there all year nothing was too much trouble and the rooms and hotel are spotless the breakfast was one of the best i have had in blackpool and believe me i have had a few would i stay again like a shot we are already planning another stay

Reviewer:Philip Brehaut | Sun 25th Sep 2016


excellent b&b - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable b&b breakfast was yummy. Beds are comfy and very clean. Staff was excellent nothing was to much trouble. Looking foward to returning in march 2017

Reviewer:Gaynor Taylor | Fri 23rd Sep 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, rooms were basic but had everything we needed and breakfast was excellent. Only a very short walk to the illuminations and Blackpool tower could be seen from the window. Will definitely visit again .

Reviewer:Karen Goulden | Thu 22nd Sep 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our two day stay, breakfast superb, room clean, staff very good. will be booking again soon. great value for the money.

Reviewer:Paul Edge | Thu 22nd Sep 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Nice and clean. Staff was very polite and help ful

Reviewer:Muhammad Saqib Saeed | Thu 22nd Sep 2016


weekend stay - Rating 4/5

Clean and tidy good value for money would stay again

Reviewer:Andrew Monkhouse | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Recently stayed at the Novellohotel- Rating 5/5

Recently stayed at the Novellobed and breakfast very clean excellentbreakfastnice staff very close to tower and shops rooms very clean pleasant defenetly stay next year Andy and Mandyfrom Pembrokshire Wales

Reviewer:Andrew Orourke | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Warm And Friendly- Rating 4/5

Well decorated and maintained comfortable bed and nice room would definitely stay again 😊

Reviewer:Sharon Wall | Fri 16th Sep 2016


The Novello Hotel- Rating 4/5

In a very good location situated behind Coral Island and a short walk to Central Pier and the town Centre ,the hotel is very clean and tidy ,the bedrooms are comfortable and of good size with ensuite bathrooms.Breakfast is of very high quality with plenty of choice and very hot .We will be using this hotel again .

Reviewer:DAWN HARRIS | Thu 15th Sep 2016


Brilliant. - Rating 5/5

Stayed for the week-end 10/9/16 with my daughter and grand-daughter. The B &B was lovely and would highly recommend it . Breakfast was tasty. Ideally situated for Blackpool Tower and shops. I would certainly saty again.

Reviewer:Linda Janet Davis | Mon 12th Sep 2016


Good - Rating 4/5

The location was superb for everything the town the pubs

Reviewer:Leanna Bland | Sun 11th Sep 2016


Cosy hotel great for a few nights - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in 2 separate rooms (there were 4 of us in total) i have nothing negative to say about this hotel, staff were lovely and friendly, location was brilliant, it was clean and very welcoming, we will all definitely be staying there again during our next trip to blackpool.

Reviewer:Gemma Jeavons | Sun 11th Sep 2016


Excellent in every aspect! - Rating 5/5

I stayed here on friday night and the welcome we received was warm and friendly...the facilities were explained to us in great detail,the gentleman owner was lovely! Our rooms were lovely and clean, neat and tidy, well organised and warm! Location is great, close to the tower, beach and arcades, car parking facilities close by also!The breakfast was excellent and filling! Lots of options for everybody to choose from. All in all i would absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone, i for one will certainly be staying again! I forgot to mention the prices were amazing! 5 out of 5 from me as i dont believe there is room for improvement xxxx

Reviewer:Maria Graham | Sun 11th Sep 2016


Great hotel- Rating 5/5

The hotel was amazing for the price! Room was on the small side but can\'t complain about anything else at all breakfast was to a really high quality and the staff were so friendly and welcoming would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone

Response

Hi AlishaMany thanks for your review Sorry that you found the room a little smallMay we suggest that you book a stranded double next time as you booked a budget double which is the smaller one.It is always lovely to have guest like you

Reviewer:Alisha Maclean | Fri 9th Sep 2016


My stay - Rating 4/5

Very nice small quiet bnb nice owners. Good breakfast . my 2nd time of staying. Would come back again.

Reviewer:Joanne Foster | Sun 4th Sep 2016


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

One of the best b&b\'s I have ever stayed in,great value for money

Reviewer:David Pegg | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Surprise- Rating 5/5

We visit Blackpool at least 3times a year but only booked this hotel because we going further south and just needed a hotel for one nite booked because it was cheap and wow it is the best one we have ever stayed in fantastic room and don\'t have enough space to rave about the breakfast and I no we will be back in the near future

Reviewer:Brian Mason | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Single night stay in single room. - Rating 4/5

The owner was friendly and helpful, the room clean and the breakfast good. Not too much more that you could ask for.

Reviewer:Russell Woodward | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Great place to stay for short break - Rating 4/5

Great location, friendly staff. Rooms are clean. Great value.

Reviewer:Andrew Leech | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Comfy overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the triple room on the top floor. Good views and clean comfy bed. breakfast was a good choice of cereals and full english.

Reviewer:Belinda Scrogham | Sun 28th Aug 2016


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean good quality carpet throughout excellent piping hot breakfast

Reviewer:David Stanley | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay. It was clean, neat and breakfast was great. Would I go again,yes! Thank you Novello and staffRegards L

Reviewer:Lester Murphy | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Great hosts, very clean, great breakfast and super location

Reviewer:Janine Melia | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Overnight stay at Novello hotel - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel,minutes from centre...good accommodation excellent value for money,..helpful and friendly staff...

Reviewer:Alberto Massarella | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel. Really suitable for my partially disabled uncle

Reviewer:Elaine Cheeseborough | Mon 15th Aug 2016


Already booked for next year - Rating 4/5

Have stayed here now for 6 consecutive years. Brilliant value for money, excellent location &friendly service.

Reviewer:Michael McShane | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for rebellion festival at the winter gardens,great location clean room,great breakfastfriendly staff cheers.

Reviewer:Sean Fearon | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Very good - Rating 5/5

We were very happy with our stay at the Novello hotel, the people were very nice,nice an helpful. We had a lovely room also was very clean an tidy and was in the perfect location.i would highly recommend the Novello.

Reviewer:Andrew Kennedy | Sat 6th Aug 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Last minute booking, easy booking process, very accommodating with my needs.Friendly service, good location and clean accommodation.Would definitely recommend Novello and will be staying agaian

Reviewer:Miss. Jacqueline bath | Fri 5th Aug 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Checked in no problems. Room nice and clean. Friendly meet and greet. Breakfast nice. Lovely staff.

Reviewer:Louise Long | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


Short break - Rating 5/5

Stayed in studio group of 5 everything you need small kitchen fridge freezer. Own entrance bathroom nice size shower was powerful.

Reviewer:Caroline Hinks | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


Girls outing - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay overnight room was lovely, clean and excellent location Breakfast was also good would definitely recommend

Reviewer:KAREN HEATON | Mon 1st Aug 2016


brilliant as usual - Rating 5/5

as usual nice clean accomadationwith excellent breakfast see you in september home from home

Reviewer:Michael Horner | Sun 31st Jul 2016


Novello hotel - Rating 5/5

I stayed here with my grand daughter the owners were so welcoming and friendly and the hotel is absolutely spotless and probably one of the best breakfasts I have had definately stay again

Reviewer:Gail Reading | Thu 28th Jul 2016


1 night stay for the darts - Rating 5/5

Excellent,clean room and bathroom and a lovely breakfast

Reviewer:John Lightfoot | Sun 24th Jul 2016


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for one night here saturday 16th,our room was great very good size,clean.bed was very comfortable and really quiet too. Staff was friendly and informative. Breakfast was good too, full english aswell as other options, the dining area was really spacious and pleasant. Would definately stay here again in the future, money well spent. Thank you.

Reviewer:Stacey Slater | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

I was welcomed on arrival by a guy (sorry, can\'t remember his name). He was very polite and made me feel welcomed straight away. Check-in was very easy. My room had a small kettle, TV and it\'s own bathroom. That\'s enough for me to settle in. The room was tidy and bathroom was clean. Very happy. It was in a quiet area. The location is brilliant. Very close to shops, Blackpool Tower and the Coach station. 15-min walk to Blackpool North Station. I was there for The Winter Gardens, which was 5-minutes away (if that). Breakfast was ideal. I had bacon, toast and Nutella. Was very quiet. Again the guy was very nice and helpful during breakfast :)

Reviewer:Diane Alexander | Sun 17th Jul 2016


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 4/5

The Novello is comfortable, clean and quiet;there\'s a good choice for breakfast, and the staff are friendly and helpful. It\'s central location, close to the promenade, shops and Tower make it an ideal place to stay.

Reviewer:Margaret Vaudrey | Wed 13th Jul 2016


Night out - Rating 5/5

Really good hotel in a excellent location.Staff really friendly.

Reviewer:Jason Jardine | Mon 11th Jul 2016


novella hotel blackpool - Rating 4/5

stayed at novella three adults one child for four nights very clean lovely breakfast excellent staff nothing was any bother would book again.maria

Reviewer:Maria Black | Wed 6th Jul 2016


short stay at this hotel - Rating 4/5

superb!!!!!!! to be recomended,

Reviewer:Douglas Kennedy | Tue 5th Jul 2016


Holiday stay - Rating 5/5

Amazing service from staff. So friendly and wecomibg. Breakfast was so tasty. The hotel its felt like a home away from home. Will deffernayly stay again

Reviewer:Katie Abram | Sun 3rd Jul 2016


Great comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time in a nice comfortable room which we could see blackpool tower.The hotel was also in a great location.Beds very comfy and breakfast was nicely cooked and presented.Host was fab too all in all we would stay again :-)

Reviewer:Rebecca Smith | Sun 3rd Jul 2016


Great value - Rating 4/5

Just a one night stay to visit the theatre. Well equipped room and very clean.Biscuits on the tea making tray is a nice touch. Excellent breakfast with vegetarian sausages offered. Great value.

Reviewer:Linda Levick | Sun 3rd Jul 2016


Customer Conclusion. - Rating 5/5

We stayed for just one night. Our room was very clean and airy. Everything worked as it should. The staff were very polite. The breakfast was of a very good standard, in fact,it was all good. We will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer:David Mansell | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and great breakfast. Parking close by and located in an ideal position. Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Janet Elliott | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


Novello B&B - Rating 5/5

Just had our third stay at the Novello, so they must be doing something right. the staff are pleasant &helpful, it is clean &comfortable &the breakfast is good with a choice of toast,cereal,fruit.&full English.It is also central &handy for everything.

Reviewer:Rosanne Bayliss | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


The novello B&B- Rating 5/5

We loved our stay nice clean room comfortable bed and pillows very nice breakfast there was nothing negative about this place we enjoyed staying here and would stay again Thank you

Reviewer:C ROBERTS | Fri 1st Jul 2016


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean,staff friendly, would recommend

Reviewer:Ian Foster | Wed 29th Jun 2016


Amazing value - Rating 5/5

Exeptionally clean..fantastic breakfast.comfy beds and pillows..bathroom immaculate..staff couldnt be more helpful x

Reviewer:Gail Wilson | Tue 28th Jun 2016


Great hotel- Rating 5/5

Hotel lovely and clean breakfast very good selection of things in a good location

Reviewer:Sonia Eason | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Cheeky weekend away.- Rating 5/5

Great location, with all the necessaries for a fab weekend. Lovely people that go out of their way to make sure your comfortable too!

Reviewer:LORRAINE WATERS | Sun 26th Jun 2016


Would highly recomend. - Rating 5/5

Would definitely use the Novello again,everything i needed was provided.Room was spotless and very comfortable.

Reviewer:Walter Bett | Thu 23rd Jun 2016


NovelloB&B - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable,Good food, Clean room, good check in/out.

Reviewer:Angela Lewis | Sun 19th Jun 2016


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

We stayed at the studio. It was very clean and very comfortable . Plenty of room for all 5 of us . We are looking forward to booking this place again for our next stay. Very close to all pubs and clubs. No need for a taxi. Ideal location

Reviewer:Nicola Viney | Mon 13th Jun 2016


My stay at Novello - Rating 5/5

Clean,comfy,good location,excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Ellen Allan | Thu 9th Jun 2016


A must- Rating 5/5

Fantastic single room with ensuite many i had looked at were shared bathroom. A plus in my view. Clean , homely very welcoming will b staying again although next time im happy enough to take my son with me. Huge thanks xxChrissy L

Reviewer:Chrissy Lightfoot | Thu 9th Jun 2016


Nice b & b - Rating 5/5

Booked for mum and her friend.close to coral island.great breakfast pleasant stay

Reviewer:Roger Irving | Sun 5th Jun 2016


Very good - Rating 4/5

Rooms well presented and very clean, Ideal location, handy for all attractions.Would stay again

Reviewer:Herbert Taylor | Sun 5th Jun 2016


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.The bedroom was very clean and the beds were very comfortable, there was also lots of storage space for our clothes. Breakfast was beautiful everyday day we had the full English and my daughter had the cereal each day. Plus there was a choice of juice. The Staff was lovely and very welcoming.The hotel is very close to the beach and shops, which was ideal for us.I have been to Blackpool a few times and this was by far the best b&b we have stayed in.

Reviewer:Lois Turner | Sat 4th Jun 2016


Good value and clean hotel - Rating 4/5

A good value for money hotel.Very clean, pleasant staff and a good breakfast

Reviewer:Carol Hulse | Thu 2nd Jun 2016


lovely - Rating 4/5

lovely and clean hotel, room just felt like a bedroom really homely.Location was ideal and car park just five minute walk from hotel.breakfast was lovely plenty to chose from,

Reviewer:Kelly Edwards | Sun 29th May 2016


The Novello- Rating 5/5

From start to finish i could not fault The Novello. The room was small but big enough for one person and the bed was extremely comfortable. Staff were always pleasant and attentive.Short walk to shops and promenade.

Reviewer:Dianne Gray | Sat 28th May 2016


excellent would highly recommend- Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome had a good time nice clean room excellent breakfast have booked again for November also very central for all blackpool has to offer

Reviewer:Wendy Bate | Sat 28th May 2016


Excellent visit - Rating 5/5

Me and my friend came down and the b and b was lovely. It was spotless and the room was great. The breakfast provide was amazing and the staff were very welcoming. I would definitely return. Thanks for a great visit.

Reviewer:Siobhan Milton | Thu 26th May 2016


Would definately stay again - Rating 5/5

Location was perfect,shops, attractions and beach right on the doorstep, short walk to the train station. Nice quiet room,warm and clean with all you could need wifi,tv,shower etc. Food was lovely and its usally quite difficult finding somewhere that offers vegetarian options so that was big plus. Price very good have already recomended to friends,and would stay again if I was in Blackpool. :)

Reviewer:Kerry Fennell | Thu 26th May 2016


Novello b&b - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay with a great breakfast to set you up for the day. Lovely b&b and would definitely return.

Reviewer:Lisa Mckenzie-young | Wed 25th May 2016


Family of 5 - Rating 5/5

The Novello is definitely where you want to be if you want comfort, good condition and most importantly cleanliness. We couldnt fault our stay, lovely rooms, and good breakfast facilities, we will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Nicola Balding | Mon 23rd May 2016


Will be back - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly clean hotel. Stayed for work and will hopefully make it a regular thing.

Reviewer:Louise Godfrey | Sat 21st May 2016


A great b&b - Rating 5/5

Walm welcome. Great room. Good breakfast. Definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Simon Evans | Wed 18th May 2016


best small hotel in the west - Rating 5/5

pleasantly suprised this is a little gem very clean with comfortable beds lift to all floor and a lovely hot fresh breakfast good wifi already planning our next stay

Reviewer:Michael Horner | Mon 16th May 2016


Good hotel and location - Rating 5/5

This hotel is in a central location, just behind the sea life centre. Β£40 for two for one night including full breakfast, can\'t go wrong! Comfy bed, warm shower and awesome breakfast. Easy to find and there is parking nearby that is also cheap. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Zoe Purshouse | Sun 15th May 2016


Great b&b- Rating 5/5

Nice,polite and friendly owner. Situated very close to the town centre. We could see the tower right in front of the bedroom window. Very clean and tidy.We will definitelybe staying again.

Reviewer:Sharon Hewitt | Sun 8th May 2016


The Novello B & B - Rating 5/5

Spotless room and comfey bed excellent breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. I will definately stay again

Reviewer:Sarahjane Cutler | Thu 5th May 2016


Warm and friendly- Rating 4/5

Really nice couple own the hotel and nothing was too much trouble for them. Would recommend this hotel and stop here again

Reviewer:Mrs. Dawn Foster | Tue 3rd May 2016


Great weekend - Rating 4/5

Great stay in a very good location and for a very good price. Would recommend this b&b

Reviewer:Paul Mclean | Tue 3rd May 2016


Hotel - Rating 5/5

Hotel is lovely and clean staff very nice breakfast was lovely. Would stay again

Reviewer:Joanne Colquhoun | Sun 1st May 2016


Hotels could learn from these guest houses. - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night for a concert. Check in was friendly and efficient. €39 for bed and breakfast for two people. A spotlessly clean room with an amazingly comfy bed that you rarely find in hotels.good shower, great breakfast and super location near the prom. If you get the simple things right it works. Well done and continued success to you.

Reviewer:Fiona O\\\' Driscoll | Sat 30th Apr 2016


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Nice b+b. Rooms were clean n beds were comfy. Excellent service throughout our stay. Lovely breakfast plenty of choices. Good location easy to get to everywhere.

Reviewer:Charlene Atkinson | Tue 26th Apr 2016


Nice hotel- Rating 5/5

Nice hotel, rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly. Would stay again and recommend to others

Reviewer:Natasha Bugg | Mon 25th Apr 2016


lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay even if only for one night. Will definitely be back again

Reviewer:Tony John Eccles | Sun 24th Apr 2016


hols - Rating 4/5

very friendly . breakfast good thank you

Reviewer:Kevin Hamilton | Mon 18th Apr 2016


already booked to go again - Rating 5/5

Booked this hotel from booking. Com and we where so happy with what we found when we got there the host was really friendly and the hotel wow best we have stayed in the rooms there spacious and really clean exactly what the pictures show on their Web site which was nice of see as usually they don\'t. Well what do I say about breakfast WOW PERFECT everything you could ask for .we travelled with another couple and we where all so happy we booked again before we left for June πŸ˜€

Reviewer:Helen Armstrong | Wed 6th Apr 2016


Excellent - Rating 4/5

Excellent stay just wish that breakfast was a lil later as we missed it would definitely stay again

Reviewer:EmmaSteele | Thu 31st Mar 2016


great stay - Rating 5/5

Great location...very clean ..rooms well worth money..would definately stay again

Reviewer:David Lunnon | Tue 29th Mar 2016


pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

rooma1 . one of themoreprofessionalb+b\'s in Blackpool. tidy room plentytea, coffee, milk. definitelywouldstayagain.breakfastexcellent.but 8 till 9.

Reviewer:Stephen Knowles | Sat 26th Mar 2016


rewiew - Rating 5/5

Clean cosy b&b and good breakfast

Reviewer:Rafal Malatynski | Sat 26th Mar 2016


Hotel stay Novello- Rating 4/5

Lovely friendly hotel, clean , warm rooms , shower a bit slow ,but would definitely book again as it\'s nice n central too

Reviewer:Brian Martin | Wed 23rd Mar 2016


best we have stayed in - Rating 5/5

could not fault the room or staff right next to the centre came down in the morning to find they served a full english breakfast which was the icing on the cake

Reviewer:Christopher Wilton | Tue 22nd Mar 2016


Family emergency- Rating 4/5

Due to family emergency my mother and I needed a place to stay and on line found the Novello - we received a warm welcome from young man Tom who checked us in, the room we were in was lovely, ample space and comfy clean beds. Breakfast next morning was lovely with ample choice too - my stay there was lovely and would recommend to anyone, nice and central too and only across the road from coach station too which was convenient for us also. Would be more than happy to stay here again. Thank you so much.

Reviewer:Charon Powell | Tue 15th Mar 2016


Excellent find in cemtre of Blackpool. - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money,great location,Management very helpful,nothing too much trouble,Breakfast freshly cooked to order in addition to the selection of cereals etc on offer,lovely clean hotel will defenitly stay again when visiting Blackpool..Thanks for your great service and stay..

Reviewer:Julie Gornall| Tue 15th Mar 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

This was fantastic value for money. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and it\'s close to all attractions. Would be reluctant to stay anywhere else when in Blackpool.

Reviewer:Thomas Wilson | Tue 15th Mar 2016


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Super stay so friendly room spotless breakfast very tasty and filling could have as much tea or coffee and toast as u like fantastic would stay there again

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer Simmons | Mon 14th Mar 2016


bargain - Rating 5/5

Clean superb breakfast and friendly staff what more could you ask for

Reviewer:Andrew Smith | Sun 13th Mar 2016


Amazing - Until Today I did not know value for money! - Rating 5/5

Amazing - Clean - Fresh - Perfect Location - Friendly Staff. 10/10 thank you!

Reviewer:Will Chard | Sun 13th Mar 2016


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic two night stay - staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and warm, the wifi was fast, and breakfast was delicious (with special vegetarian sausages!) Will definitely stay again if I go back to Blackpool.

Reviewer:Sarah Waldron | Mon 7th Mar 2016


Really nice place - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Novello while visiting Blackpool Tower Ballroom for the salsa, found it very good value, the room, bed and bathroom were spotless, and a lovelly breakfast too.

Reviewer:Phil Quantock | Tue 1st Mar 2016


Novello scores with me!! - Rating 4/5

Second year at the Novello and I would certainly return. (Try and improve the weather!!)

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Hack | Tue 23rd Feb 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

It is spotless well looked after fabulous

Reviewer:Lindsay Fairclough | Mon 18th Jan 2016


nicely run hotel - Rating 4/5

only thing I could find wrong with the hotel was size of room, value for money 10/10 customer service 10/10 was clean and not far from town I would re-visit

Response

Many thanks for your review. The room sizes for the budget double that you booked are stipulated on booking.com. We are sorry you must not have seen this when you booked but it is on the site as a small budget double room. If the room was bigger it wouldn\'t be a budget double , it would be a normal double room and the price then would not be as cheep as what you paid.. But thank you again for your review. Kind Regards Jeff and Gina

Reviewer:Russell Bridge | Tue 8th Dec 2015


Brillian stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay here at novello the hosts were very friendly,nice clean and well equiped room and excellent breakfast will definitely be making a return trip.

Reviewer:Rhianon Davies | Mon 7th Dec 2015


Excellent Accommodation - Rating 5/5

I simply cannot fault the Novello Hotel, from it\'s Spottlesly Clean and Comfortable bedroom,friendly staff down to the full wide range of breakfasts on offer. I would not hesitate to recomomend this Hotel to anyone and I for one would definately stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Iain Paul | Mon 7th Dec 2015


Perfect for what we wanted- Rating 5/5

We were attending a dance competition in the winter gardens with 3 children under the age of 8. The studio flat provided a clean, cheap, large, comfortable place for us to stay. The room was quiet, and the kitchen fully equipped! If we were to add anything to the room it would just be a gold down breakfast table with a couple of stools for the kids cereal on a morning. We will be booking up for next year. Thanka

Response

HelloMany thanks for your review.We have taken you comments on board and have ordered a table and chairs for the Studio flat

Reviewer:Tara Bullock | Mon 30th Nov 2015


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our overnight stay. Close to centre and very well run hotel. Lovely breakfast and would definetly recommend. Many thanks!

Reviewer:Carl Hutton | Tue 24th Nov 2015


Lovely and clean very pleased - Rating 5/5

Lovely and clean very pleased with stay .thank you. Very handy for the tower.

Reviewer:Frances Davenport | Mon 23rd Nov 2015


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

The Novello was wonderfully clean and warm. we had a lovely breakfast each morning, loads of choice. Our room was really nice with everything you could need. The owner was so helpful, and the hotel is literally a stones throw from the town and tower ball room. We would definitely go back again, a hidden gem.

Reviewer:Carrie Thompson | Mon 23rd Nov 2015


Warm, comfortable, clean, good food and great hospitality! - Rating 5/5

λˆ‡We liked the fact it was close to Winter Gardens. The hospitality and food was excellent. Plenty of in room amenities, we are tea bellies and love our tea, of which there were plenty of teabags which we have found lacking in most other places we\'ve stayed. We will definitely stay here again, and we would recommend it to family and friends.

Reviewer:Carol Solomon | Sun 22nd Nov 2015


Staying at the Novello- Rating 5/5

I had the most enjoyable time at the Novello. The hotel was excellent, warm and had a cosy atmosphere. The breakfast choice is excellent, the room is spacious, clean and had a lovely shower!! All in all, a wonderful experience with wonderful people!

Reviewer:Zeineb Cox | Thu 19th Nov 2015


highly reccomend- Rating 5/5

warm and welcoming very well presented great location near shops pub and beach central heating big plus absolute yummy breakfast would highly recommend

Reviewer:Susan Henderson | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Jeff was very welcoming. Room comfy. Breakfast was good.

Reviewer:Lauren Alergant | Sun 15th Nov 2015


Novello - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome nice clean roomsPleasure to stay there staff very goodGood food would stay again

Reviewer:Stephen Hill | Mon 9th Nov 2015


Excellent value- Rating 5/5

I stayed here with my grown up son for three nights, stayed in a twin room with ensuite, warm,clean with view of blackpool tower.Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, The Novello is in a perfect position to explore Blackpool.

Reviewer:Joanne Parry | Thu 5th Nov 2015


Novello blackpool - Rating 5/5

Brilliant lovely and friendly very clean wil definitely be returning

Reviewer:Debbie Claydon | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Just what we ere looking for! - Rating 4/5

Room &shower room large and clean.Breakfast very good.Two streets back from promenade, but quiet.

Reviewer:Ruth Crotty | Sat 31st Oct 2015


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed at the Novello. Comfortable rooms, super breakfast. Helpful owners and staff. Ideal central location, close to the Tower, shops, seafront, arcades and theatres.

Reviewer:Yvonne Morris | Fri 30th Oct 2015


Very good- Rating 5/5

I have been to Blackpool a good few times and this was the best stay by far ! Hosts were very welcoming and cheery room was very clean and up to date toilet was very clean no dampness like other hotelsbreakfast was lovley it\'s located 3 minuet walk to the tower nice and warm at night unlike other places ! Over all I will be back !

Reviewer:Billy Mcgoldrick | Thu 29th Oct 2015


Exceeded our expectations- Rating 5/5

Excellent location, comfortable and clean

Reviewer:Alex Mcdade | Tue 27th Oct 2015


Location - Rating 4/5

Great location, nice and clean and friendly staff

Reviewer:Vince McClory | Tue 6th Oct 2015


Review of the studio room - Rating 5/5

Really pleased with the studio room which sleeps 5 people. Great size, shower and toilet clean. Towels available and it even had an outside smoking area with seating. Location to night life was great aswell.

Reviewer:Sophie Johnston | Wed 2nd Sep 2015


Great Location - Rating 4/5

Nice clean friendly place to stay and in a great location,lovely breakfast

Reviewer:ELIZABETH SULLIVAN | Mon 31st Aug 2015


Young Mom of Two - Rating 4/5

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in, everything from location to the welcoming host to comfort of the room was excellent. My only grumble was the shower, a non consistent flow of hot/warm water. Would recommend and would visit again.

Response

HelloMany thanks for your review.We are sorry about the pressure of the water during your stay. It effected the whole street for some reason.We are however having water pumps on the cold and hot systems so we don\'t suffer from this again.Hopefully it didn\'t spoil your stay with us RegardsJeff

Reviewer:Ellisha Wisdom | Sun 30th Aug 2015


my stay at the novello - Rating 5/5

although my stay was short.it was very pleasant.room was nice and clean,bed was comfy and the quaint little extras like biscuits and sweets in the room was a nice touch.breakfast was also very good.i would book again.location perfect.

Reviewer:JOSEPH HANNIGAN | Sun 30th Aug 2015


Fantastic place - Rating 5/5

Lovley and clean rooms with very friendly and helpful staff. Really close to the center of Blackpool. Good transport links. Breakfast was lovely too. Will definately go back again. Bag storage was really helpful after we checked out before heading back to the train station

Reviewer:Allison Surtees | Fri 28th Aug 2015


The Novello - Rating 5/5

An excellent location close to the Tower.Friendly and understanding management who made our stay trouble free.An extremely clean room and a great breakfast included.Will definitely return in the near future.

Reviewer:Julie Thoseby | Thu 27th Aug 2015


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Welcoming and helpful.

Reviewer:Steve Wedgebury | Tue 25th Aug 2015


CATS miaow - Rating 4/5

Had a great time staying at the Novello hotel for one night when a group of us women went to Blackpool to watch cats. Brilliant location, accommodation, service and fantastical breakfast. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Val Sweeney | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff and nice clean room with facilities.

Reviewer:Ila Paterson | Sat 22nd Aug 2015


Short break in Blackpool - Rating 4/5

The Novello is in a convenient location to explore central Blackpool. Their staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean with enough storage space.

Reviewer:Karen Chin | Fri 21st Aug 2015


The Novello, charming small hotel - Rating 4/5

this is the first time we have stayed in a small hotel like this, and we were more than pleased with the service provided.the bedroom was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom, with my wife commenting on the smell of bleach, which is a good sign.the information given to us at reception was fine, and the breakfast was fine too.

Reviewer:Anthony Kopec | Tue 18th Aug 2015


Family stay- Rating 5/5

Homely and friendly with all the needs of home.Clean room and ideally situated to all the facilities of Blackpool. Clean an d tidy rooms with iron stations for your own convenience Thank you so much to everyone !!!

Reviewer:Elaine Williams-jones | Sun 16th Aug 2015


lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel clean and comfortable pleasant staff good breakfast made to order

Reviewer:Joseph Kelly | Sat 15th Aug 2015


Great place, friendly owner - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with our stay...the hotel is in the perfect location right in the centre of Blackpool near to everything.We had the studio room and it was perfect as we had our own front door which with 3 kids is great as we didn\'t disturb any of the other people staying there, the room itself was fabulous and had everything we needed including our own kitchen area....we are in the process of booking another longer stay next year .... Very highly recommended πŸ˜ƒ

Reviewer:Jenni Howie | Thu 13th Aug 2015


great hotel - Rating 5/5

My stay with my family was great. Hotel was very nice and the lift was really good for my mum. Breakfast was hot and really filling would recommend to family and friends.

Reviewer:Ms. Jackie Campbell | Fri 7th Aug 2015


Quiet and relaxing hotel - Rating 4/5

Staff friendly, room clean and comfy and a great breakfast. Situation near all facilities only one negative No parking but there is a 24hrs park up the street.

Reviewer:Christine Roberts | Thu 6th Aug 2015


Good location, friendly staff, Excellent Breakfast - Rating 5/5

We visited for one night as we had tickets to see Cats the musical at winter gardens. The location was perfect, just a ten minute walk from the train station then 5 minutes from winter gardens and moments away from central pier and all the attractions around there. We had an extremely comfortable stay in a clean room with excellent en-suite facilities, and a top notch very filling breakfast of cereals, toast (with a wide range of spreads such as butter, peanut butter, jam, marmalade, nutella), coffee, juice, water..... we were full for the day!Then we left our bags at the hotel (at no extra charge despite what it said on the booking) and took a short walk to the blackpool dungeons as the weather was a bit wet, when we came out the sun was out and fish and chips on the promenade followed by some drinks in a sunny spot ended the trip nicely before we went to collect our bags from the friendly staff at Novello.Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Paul Booth | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


perfect!! and value for money :-) - Rating 5/5

Fab location,close to everything,spotlessly clean,comfy beds and great breakfast...staff warm and friendly...would def stay there again and recommend to anyone :-)

Reviewer:Maria Fury | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Nice and clean staff very frendly great breakfast

Reviewer:Peter Philip | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


The Novello hotel - Rating 5/5

comfortable accommodation with excellent location

Reviewer:FILROY BOGLE | Thu 2nd Jul 2015


Novello hotel blackpool - Rating 5/5

Could not fault the hotel. The rooms were lovely the breakfast excellent would recommend to anyone

Reviewer:Michael Routledge | Sat 27th Jun 2015


Brill stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hotel. Excellent host who couldnt do enough for us during our stay.We will definitely be staying there again

Reviewer:Michelle Faulkes | Wed 24th Jun 2015


Excellent place excellent breakfast - Rating 4/5

Lovely clean accommodation, great location. Lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Lauren Harker | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, would reccomend, and so close to parking it was fantastic

Reviewer:Nadine Trickett | Sun 21st Jun 2015


WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE - Rating 5/5

We had an absolutely fantastic time whilst staying at the Novello Hotel.We were so thrilled with the location, the hospitality, the cleanliness, the comfort and the 5* breakfast.Will definitely be staying again next year.

Reviewer:Angela Allan | Mon 15th Jun 2015


our stay - Rating 5/5

the room and the service we received wew just fantastic,the staff were all friendly and helped us when asked, the room itself was clean and comfortable especially the beds , will defo stay here again,thank you

Reviewer:JulieYoungman | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Fantastic hotel - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hotel... Spotlessly clean room and a good shower followed up in the morning by a plentiful breakfast... 10/10 from us

Reviewer:Richard Hall | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Staff very nice, hotel was clean and tidy and the breakfast was absolutely brilliant the first ever HOT full English I\'ve ever had, they normally go cold within minutes, thanks to all staff at novello 10/10 from us, will defo stay again see you next time

Reviewer:Arron Jennings | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and spotlessly clean. Good breakfast . Good location just behind promenade.

Reviewer:Michael Donnelly | Sat 13th Jun 2015


birthday group of ladies - Rating 4/5

we stayed at the Novello in June we found the hotel clean and the food was lovely. I would consider staying at this hotel if i came back to Blackpool. It has everything you need for a short stay to see the delights of Blackpool.

Reviewer:Deena Mcintee | Wed 10th Jun 2015


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We are grandmother, son and grandson and struggled to get a room in Blackpool with 3 single beds.The Novello provided just what we needed.Our room was lovely, warm and clean with a spotless on suite.Lovely breakfast and excellent service.The lift was a welcome touch as I have back problems and the room was on the top floor.I couldn\'t fault a thing and we had a really enjoyable stay.Loved it and would definitely return.

Reviewer:Nicola Vallance | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice homely hotel. Made you feel wellcome the moment you arrived. Great rooms, great grub. Will deffo be going back.

Reviewer:Joe Redmond | Mon 1st Jun 2015


Fantastic value - Rating 5/5

The hotel room was clean, modern everything one would need was available. The breakfast was brilliant, full English plus plus plus. The staff were warm and welcoming. Will be back next time we are in Blackpool

Reviewer:Angela Botha | Sun 31st May 2015


Very good - Rating 5/5

Great location, great facilities, very helpful staff and good breakfast! I\'ll be back.

Reviewer:Alistair Bell | Sat 30th May 2015


novella - Rating 3/5

Pleasant,clean, friendly and helpful hosts, convenient,value for money and would stay there again.

Reviewer:Paddy Wallington | Sat 30th May 2015


super stay - Rating 5/5

Myself and my teenage daughter stayed there and were made to feel very welcome. The room was super and although it was on the third floor there was indeed a lift, for thosetimes we didn\'t feel like climbing the stairs. The breakfast was great and the whole cleanliness of the hotel was good, and being the lead cleaner in a primary school, that part is important to me. Would definately recommend a stay there and when returning to Blackpool it will be my first choice, being ideally located for almost everything.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne Morris | Sat 30th May 2015


Novello hotel - Rating 4/5

Nice &clean I took my daughter and granddaughter, we stayed in a triple room , breakfast was lovely self serve cereals fruit toast juices tea &coffee &then we where served with a tasty full English . The only problem was parking there is a big car park across the rd fifteen pounds for 48 hours , I would stay again.

Reviewer:Anne Higgins | Fri 29th May 2015


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

What a absolute gem this place is.....great hosts....extremely clean....comfy bed and a great breakfast to start the day....thanks so much i would definatley stay again :)

Reviewer:Martin Salmon | Sat 16th May 2015


one night stay for a prodigy gig- Rating 5/5

Stayed in the novello for onr night as we where watching the prodigy at winter gardens , this b&b is faultless , clean , nice smelling , nice owners and lovely breakfast, would definitely stay again and would recommend,thanks

Reviewer:Mr. russell warburton | Mon 11th May 2015


Great place - Rating 5/5

Hotel clean warm and comfy. The bed was very comfortable Breakfast was first class, with a variety of things to choose from. The proprietors were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again and will be telling our family and friends.

Reviewer:Anne Price | Sun 3rd May 2015


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean hotel. Great location , close to Tower and shops. Friendly staff. Value for money. Would stay there again.

Reviewer:Alison Swarbrick | Wed 29th Apr 2015


Thoroughly recommended- Rating 4/5

Would have no hesitation staying here again, good facilities, excellent location and very helpful, polite staff

Reviewer:Gavin Curran | Mon 27th Apr 2015


Very pleased...will stop their again - Rating 4/5

Very pleased with our choice of hotel.Location is perfect for all attractions and car park is just a minute away.Rooms were clean and spacious and breakfast was vey good.Will definetly stay again next time we visit Blackpool

Reviewer:John Meaney | Mon 27th Apr 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed 1 night. Hotel was lovely in a great location, owners are friendly and helpful. Room was great and bed was very comfortable, lots of choice at breakfast and cooked English breakfast was lovely. We will definately stay again when we return to Blackpool

Reviewer:Becky Pontin | Mon 6th Apr 2015


\'The Novello\' - Rating 5/5

A mostenjoyable weekend spent at The Novello Hotel where hospitality was in abundance. The premises are spotless and the cooking first class and the \'honesty bar\'within is a magnificent gesture by the owners. Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. David Oliver | Mon 29th Sep 2014